I Love Amazon’s ‘Recommended Products’ Algorithm

The benefit of being in ecology research is that we get to find creative ways to do our experiments with cheap, household items, weird equipment, and other odds and ends. I order a lot of stuff off Amazon.com, most recently (aside from books) is ordered about 200 ping pong balls. I’ve since been told they are not regulation ping pong balls. Regardless. Here is Amazon’s most recent selection for me.

I cannot WAIT to see what is next

Apparently Amazon thinks I really suck at ping-pong.

My goal is to thoroughly confuse whomever might be reading through these at Amazon.

Leave a Reply

